I had to do a project for theatre. I had to come up with a visual metaphor for my life. I didn’t know what I was going to do until the other night when I was laying in bed trying to get to sleep. Then it hit me. My life is a maze. I’m always taking the wrong turns in life and having to back track to get back on the right path. I know that I am heading in the right direction, but sometimes I make a left instead of a right and I hit a dead end. When I was putting the box together yesterday, I realized that even if I make it to the end of my maze, there is a road block. There is something standing in my way of me reaching my goal. Of me climbing that ladder and tearing my wall down. I don’t know what that road block is, but I’m going to figure it out. I know that I will make it to the end of my maze one day, and when that day comes…it will be a great day. But first, I have to figure out how to get to the road block.

Alice in the Maze

Some days I feel like Alice from Alice in Wonderland. She goes into this alternate universe and nothing is as it seems. That’s how I feel. Now I’ve been a fan of Alice in Wonderland since I was little, and I never understood the part at the end when she was running through the maze to get back home. Now I fully understand that. I understand that she is running from the cards, but that’s not what I get from it anymore. I now see a deeper meaning in the maze. That’s life. Sometimes you are going to come to a dead end in life and you are going to have to turn around and start again. There are going to be people in your way and you have to decide if you are going to let them stay in your way or if you are going to push them off to the side. Either way, everyone’s life is a maze and you just have to keep moving forward towards your goal.