Today is my 24th birthday. There isn’t really anything special about 24 that I know of but this was by far the best birthday I have ever had.

It all started yesterday…because everyone wants a birthday weekend not just a day.

I spent Saturday with some friends. We went to Little Rock and had a blast. At midnight my sister called and my nieces sang me happy birthday.

Sunday I got to sleep in a little bit and then my mom drove up to take me out to lunch. She brought my puppy dog with her so we ended up going to PetSmart so she could get out and run around. While looking I fell in love with a fish. He is the brightest blue I’ve ever seen. His name is Olaf. And he obviously came home with me.

20140223-215420.jpg

Then I went and had coffee with my lovely friend Larissa. It was a bitter sweet moment because that will be the last time for a while since she’s getting married in a week and moving to Arizona! She got me these BEAUTIFUL flowers.

20140223-220237.jpg

When I returned from getting coffee there was a note under my door that told me to check my office. I walked into my office to find a bunch of balloons, more flowers and the sweetest card from my staff. And one of my Cubs got me a movie poster from my favorite movie that I can’t wait to get framed and hang up!

20140223-220421.jpg

I finally settled down to watch some Walking Dead when I hear someone POUNDING on the doors to my building. I opened my apartment door ready to jump into RC mode to see Bri, Matt, and Stephen standing there with pizza and cupcakes. They decided to surprise me for my birthday. I had no idea they were coming and it was the perfect way to end my day. In the middle of the Walking Dead I also received an awesome video of the cutest kid wishing me a happy birthday.

20140223-220610.jpg

I often forget how blessed I am to have people like this who really care about me and want to celebrate me. I can’t thank everyone enough for what they do for me everyday. I wouldn’t be the person I am today if it weren’t for them and I can’t wait to see what the next year of my life holds. I know that I will be just fine with my friends by my side!

20140223-220844.jpg

