Describe 3 significant memories from your childhood.

Image

Let’s see what I can remember from my childhood…

1. I think I remember the day that I went to the zoo with my mom, sister, and her friend when we took this picture. I could be wrong, but it was a good time for us.  If I remember right, it was one of the last times that we did anything together before my sister moved away.

2. Something else I remember I just talked to my sister about. She lived in Fayetteville for a year when we were younger and there was this time that I got to go and spend some time with her.  While we were there a couple of really funny things happened. The first was that while we were at the mall my sister tried going UP the DOWN escalator AT LEAST 4 times. No lie, she kept stepping on it and thinking that it was going to change directions, it never did. I just laughed and laughed and laughed.  A second thing that happened while we were there was that we had gone to Blockbuster (Blockbuster, what?) and while we were leaving her friend backed in to a parked car. They were freaking out and we went to my sister’s boyfriend’s house to have him pop the dent out before they went home.

3. My last memory is another one with my sister. When my sister and I moved to Nebraska we weren’t really getting along, but I remember the first night that it started to snow. We stayed up ALL night playing Nintendo and just being sisters because we just KNEW that school was going to be cancelled. Well, my sister always had to leave really early for school because she had to catch a bus, and it was time for her to get ready because the schools hadn’t closed and she never had gone to bed. Then at the last minute, school was closed. It was a great night with my sister and I really hope that I remembered that right because it is one of my best memories with her.

