What has been the most difficult thing you have had to forgive?

The most difficult thing I have ever had to forgive was when I forgave someone who never even asked for it.  It was really hard for me to do because they didn’t ask for forgiveness. They never told me they were sorry for what they did. They never even acknowledged that they had done something wrong.

I made the decision to forgive them after a good friend told me that I needed to do it. When you don’t forgive someone it doesn’t hurt them, it only hurts you. You are the one that is still hurting because they haven’t acknowledged that they even hurt you.

I wrote another blog post about forgiveness so I don’t want to repeat everything, but forgiveness is ALWAYS hard. It is never easy because you were hurt, but still you have to do it.

