In one week I will celebrate my 23rd birthday.  I don’t know how to feel about that because I’m about to close a HUGE chapter of my life. I graduate from college in just a few months. This is my 5th year, so yes I’ve been here longer than I should but this place has been so good to me.

I’m so sad because I know that I am leaving.

I will be leaving the amazing people that I work with.

I will be leaving the friends that have become my family.

I will be leaving the campus that has made me into the person that I am today.

I will be leaving the place that I consider my home.

I don’t want to admit all of these things but it’s true.  I will not be attending grad school here so I have to leave.  I have to go somewhere new and start over. That scares me. No scratch that, it TERRIFIES me.  I don’t like change but I have to accept that this part of my life is almost over.

I’m going to take the next few months to dedicate posts to the people, places, and things that have had the biggest impact on my life.

