Describe 5 weaknesses you have.

My least favorite thing to do is talk about my strengths and weaknesses.  At least for my strengths I can cheat. But I’ll tell you about that in my next post.  Anyway here are my weaknesses, I guess.

1. I care about what other people think of me.  I try really hard not to, but I’m human (and a woman) so I constantly compare myself to others and I worry about what they are saying about me.  This tends to hinder me a lot because I will listen to what they say about me so I tend to tear myself down and think that I can’t do things that I am capable of doing.

2. I’m a procrastinator.  I wait until the last minute to do everything.  I could have all semester to do it but I’m going to wait until the very end the night before it’s due to complete it.  I know this isn’t the best thing, but it’s when I do my best work so I continue to do it.  I’m one of those people who stress makes me do better because then I’m freaking out about failing.

3. I talk a lot.  Sometimes this comes off as a good thing, but usually it’s not.  I tend to “steal the focus” even though I don’t do it on purpose.  I think that’s where I’m different from other attention whores.  I like the attention but I don’t HAVE to be in it all the time and I usually don’t think about it when I am doing it.  It’s done subconsciously but I think that’s how a lot of people are, but to me that’s a flaw in my personality.

4. I’m scared of change.  This is a weakness.  I don’t like change and being a part of it scares me, but at the same time it’s so invigorating.  Change scares me because I am a creature of habit.  I don’t try new foods, I don’t like meeting new people, and I don’t like when policies I have known forever change.  I know that change is a good thing and that’s why I’m very excited about what is happening in UALR Housing next year and I’m excited that I get to be a part of it!

5. I care too much.  No, seriously I really do.  I tend to care about people so much that it hurts me.  This hinders me because I think about it so much that I can’t focus on other things. I worry about my friends to the point of making myself sick.  I also worry about my family so much that I am permanently stressed out about it.  I get physically sick when I start to worry about others and that’s why it’s a weakness.  If I could handle it better I would call it a strength but since I can’t.  It’s a weakness.

