Describe your relationship with your parents.

My relationship with my parents is hard to explain, but I’m going to try.

My mom was never really a mom to me when I was growing up, but recently she has really started trying and like I’ve told her I am very happy for her.  I love my mom and I love that she is trying and that she has finally grown up.  She takes care of my nieces and she is trying to make up for not being there for my sister and I were little.  I wouldn’t ask for anyone else.  She is very important to me.

My dad really has never been there for me.  He goes through these stages where he wants to be a dad and then changes his mind.  When he tries he is a decent dad, but when he isn’t trying, well it’s like he doesn’t even exist.  In fact I haven’t talked to my dad in 8 months.  I don’t see a problem with this because I still have a father figure in my life.

My grandma and grandpa have been there for me since I was little.  They only turned their back on me once, and that wasn’t their choice.  My grandpa is an amazing man and he has always been there for me.  He took me to all the father/daughter things when I was growing up and I am glad that it was him.

Photo by AlliTrickeyPhotos

