Day 1 of 30 things in 30 day: 20 random facts about myself.

1. I love turtles.  They are cute, fun and carry their house on their back. How cool is that?

2. I love to craft, but I never finish any projects.  I’m a starter, not a finisher.

3. I miss running.  A lot.  I hate that I got injured in high school because now I can’t run.

4. I hurt myself all the time.  For example, I am supposed to be on crutches right now but those hurt.

5. I enjoy living in Little Rock.  We have the “city” feel but we are also pretty darn country.

6. My job is amazing.  I don’t know what I would do without the people that I have met from it.

7. My dog is better than your dog.  True story.

8. My favorite color is green, but I own more things that are blue.

9. I own over 20 pairs of shoes, but only wear 4 of them on a regular basis.

10. I have one older sister.  She doesn’t live near me so I’ve always felt like an only child.

11. I want to travel to Ireland.  I think it would be so much fun.  It’s a dream I have, that WILL come true.

12. I love vegetables.  I was that weird child that always ate them.  I could totally be a vegetarian if I really wanted.

13. I hate, hate, HATE cooking.  I am not a patient person and I don’t want to stand there waiting for things to happen. Plus, I hate cleaning up the mess I always seem to make.

14. Speaking of cleaning, I clean when I get upset, nervous or anxious. It seems to calm me.

15. I can’t wait to go to grad school, but the idea of it scares me because I have no idea where I’m going to be in a year.

16. Every year I participate in One Day Without Shoes.  It’s fun and I love seeing the looks on people’s faces when I walk around campus barefoot!

17. I live with my grandparents.  I always have.  They are good people.

18. I totaled my first car last year.  That was depressing, but now I have a decent car and things seem to be working out great.

19. I have no idea what I’m doing this summer and that stresses me out.

20. My friends are cooler than your friends.

