In case you don’t know me very well, I hate people. Yep, it’s true. Hate them.  People annoy me.  But there is an exception.

I have the most AMAZING friends and I love them!

They call me out on my BS.  They are there when I need them.  They drag me out in the pouring rain to see a movie that I didn’t want to see in the first place.  They make me walk across a bridge, in the cold, above a freezing river, when I’m terrified of heights.   The respond to text messages in the most random ways.  They send me hilarious videos at 3 o’clock in the morning.  They draw me pictures.  They hit on me (well not all of them but some of them).  They make me uncomfortable.  They call me beautiful.  They tell me when I look like crap.  They eat candy with me.  They help me make big decisions.  They care about me.  They make it where I don’t have to eat alone.

And the most important thing they do….

They love me for me.

I don’t have to pretend to be someone I’m not around them.  They don’t expect me to lie or be someone I’m not.  They can see past all the masks that I use and they don’t care.  They just want me to be be.  That’s why they are the most amazing people in my life.

