While sitting at Starbucks the other day a friend of mine jokingly asked our other friend to marry her.  He said he couldn’t say yes but he did believe in back up plans.  The other friend then said that she has one of those as well and the Barista behind the bar admitted to having one to.  I said I used to have one but I’m pretty sure it will never happen.

We all hope that we never have to use our back up plans but its nice just knowing that if you don’t find someone to love you by the time you are 30, 35, or 40 you can marry one of your friends and be happy together.

It seems that my generation is not the hopeful type.  They want to be prepared for everything without being prepared for anything. (It made sense in my head okay.)  But like I have mentioned before I believe in love.  And I don’t want to have to use a back up plan because I can’t find someone to love.  I guess I’m wondering if these friends of mine will use these back up plans or if the will fall madly in love with someone before they reach 3o.  I have about 9 years to figure this out.  I’ll be sure to let you know.

