This is the only picture I have of the two of us that doesn't include other people.

Most people hate their boss.  They feel like the boss is always looking down on them or always telling them to do something and that they are never good enough.  My boss is nothing like that.  She is helpful and gives awesome advice.  She knows when to be “The Boss” but she also knows when to be a friend.

Getting the RA job has been great.  It has changed me and made me a better person.  I now stand up for myself and for what I believe in.  I also know how to deal with situations that most people will never have to deal with and my boss is the person who prepared me for that.

She is awesome and she is a great person to talk to.  She is who I go to when things go wrong in my life.  She has helped me out when I really needed it and even when I didn’t know that I needed help.  She calls me to her office just because she needed to tell me that I was doing a good job.  She sends encouraging text messages and text messages telling me to pull my head out of my ass.  (Seriously, she sent me this…it was over Twitter but that’s what she said to me)

Boss Lady,

Thank you for everything that you have done for me.  You have been there when I really needed someone and you were there for me when you didn’t have to be.  I try to tell you thank you for the things that you do for me but I know that I forget sometimes.  You are helping to shape me into the woman I am becoming and I thank you for that.

Thanks for everything you do!

Pazzi

