My mom's side of the family

So this summer has been very interesting for me.  I was trying really hard to get a job but that didn’t happen so instead I’ve spent lots of time with family.  My mom’s side of the family had a little get together one Sunday afternoon because my cousin from Michigan was going to be in town.  So, my mom, sister, brother-in-law, and nieces also came down.  This was the first time that a lot of the family had every met.  The lst time everyone was together was for my cousin’s wedding almost 9 years ago.  A lot has changed since then so it was nice to have everyone here.

My dad's side of the family...well the cousins anyway

I also went to see my dad’s side of the family.  This only happens every 2 years or so.  I go up there and they always have some kind of little get together so that everyone can see me.  My cousin said that is was like Christmas because that’s the only time everyone gathers.  It made me feel special.  My cousins are great, they always make me feel welcome and like I am a part of the family.  This means a lot because living half way across the country means that they don’t really get to see me or get to know me on a regular basis.

This summer really has stressed me out and I still have a month to go, but on the bright side of things I saw family that I haven’t seen in a while.  I went to Hershey Park.  I drove a  Suzuki Forenza that didn’t have any problems.  I’ve been to the lake.  I’ve been to the beach.  And I’ve slept…a lot.

