I steal balls from little kids.

Last Thursday we had a staff bonding thing at our boss’s house.  Most of the 33 people that should have been there were there.  This is such a change from the 18 people we have had my last two years as a RA.  I am still trying to figure out how I feel about it.  Ask anyone and they will tell you.  I.  Don’t.  Like.  Change.

I don’t want to sound like a broken record but not having a car really sucks.  It means that I have to rely on other people and I am a very independent person so this is not going well.  It’s almost been a month and I am to the point where I NEED a car.

Anyone on a kinda new topic.  I’ve been stressed about finals, and finding a job, and getting a car, but this last weekend I was able to forget about that for just a small amount of time.  I went out with friends and I had a blast.  I miss hanging out with people and actually enjoying myself.  I had kinda forgotten what it felt like.  One thing I know for sure is that this summer is going to be really hard since I still don’t know where I am going to be and if I will be close to my friends or not.

We will see what happens in the next week and a half.  My fingers are crossed that my insurance company tells me that I can go car shopping this week.  It would really make this finding a job thing a lot easier.

