My cousins and I at Sunset Beach

I didn’t get to go to the beach for Spring Break like a lot of other people did.  I stayed here at UALR.  It wasn’t what I wanted to do but it was probably the best thing for me.  I caught up on my sleep which was needed.  I fell asleep around 4 am every night and woke up around 1:30 pm.  I’m going to pay for that tomorrow when I have to wake up and be at work by 7, but I’m okay with this.

I went to Buffalo Wild Wings with some friends and had a great time.  We watched drunk people sing karaoke and  then we went and drove around.  My friend Cindy always says “Oh dear!” It started when someone at Starbucks wasn’t paying attention to the milk they were steaming and it started to go everywhere.  She yelled “OH DEAR” and got their attention.  Since then she always says it but it’s never anything fun…until Tuesday.  We were driving down Chenal by the new Kroger when she slams on her brakes and yells “OH DEAR!” I look up and there are FOUR deer running in front of her car.  Then she continued driving and we thought they were going to run in front of us again, but they didn’t.  We went to take our friends to their house and there are roundabouts in his neighborhood.  Cindy loves them!  We drove around and around and around screaming at the top of our lungs.  It was HILARIOUS!

Thursday I was woken up by a phone call from my grandmother.  My puppy had a severe rash and needed to be taken to the vet.  I got dressed and drove her to the vet.  What did I find out?  My dog is allergic to fleas.  She is 4 years old and we just learned this little bit of information.  She now has to take 4 different pills everyday, one that she will take everyday for the rest of her life.  Omega 3 fatty acids are allergy pills to dogs, so she gets to take a horse pill that is way to big for her to swallow for a long long time.

I also went rock climbing at the Little Rock Climbing Center.  I hadn’t been in over a year it was amazing!  After I came back and made food for me and a co-worker.  We decided that we didn’t want to go to bed so we played hallway soccer, hallway baseball, and hallway kickball.  It took us a while to figure out the best way to play baseball but it was a blast.  We also rolled up and down the halls in a rolling chair.  (Rikki, I promise that we did not break anything while doing this.)

Well that was my spring break summarized into a few short paragraphs.  I hung out with old friends and new friends.  I played the most random games.  I had took a random trip to the vet.  And slept…A LOT!

