WARNING:  This post is random and goes all over the place…

After the UALR Boat Regatta

Friday was the UALR Boat Regatta for Homecoming.  My building decided to enter a boat in the competition and I was one of the two people to ride in it.  The boat was completely made of cardboard and duct tape (and a little masking tape because we ran out of duct tape at 1 in the morning.)  It was a blast and you can see me having a blast thanks to the Arkansas Democrat Gazette here.  This one is the one from UALR.

Here is the boat...it's the Commons building

Next, I have a birthday coming up.  Just thought I would share.  I’m going to be 21.  I’m excited and nervous.  I don’t really want to grow up.  But oh well.  I also got carded twice the other day.  Once because the cashier thought someone else was buying cigarettes for me and the second one was because I was trying to go to a movie after 9 pm.  I guess that’s life though.  And I’m not complaining about supposedly looking younger than I am, but it can be a hassle.

RA Internships start this week.  On my birthday actually.  I’m looking forward to what my interns do for their program or programs.  This was a stressful time for me two years ago because I knew that I was being judged on everything that I was doing or not doing.  Now I am being the judge of two girls.  I’m excited to see what these next two weeks bring.

I got a new phone last week because my iPhone 3G finally died.  I know that I said I wasn’t going to be getting an iPhone 4 but I didn’t have a choice.  I was not eligible for an upgrade until June, but if I bought the iPhone 4 I could get the upgrade price.  I like it so far and it is much better than the 3G.  I still wish that it would have held off just a little bit longer so that I might have been able to get a different phone.

Oh…I might get to go car shopping today.  That’s a big thing speaking I really need a new car and my birthday is coming up, so I might just get a new car for my birthday.  It will be my present to myself.

That’s all for now and I’m sorry it was so random and all over the place, but you can’t say I didn’t warn you!

