My phone is my life...well it was

Dear Apple,

I have been in love with your products for years.  When the iPhone came out I couldn’t wait until I could get one and finally I did.  I had a few minor problems in the beginning but you were great about fixing it right away.  Lately, I’ve been very disappointed in what you have to offer.

When the new operating system came out, I went ahead and updated my iPhone 3G.  I knew I wouldn’t get much out of it, but I figured I would get a few new features and I really wanted them.  However, when I updated to the new OS, my iPhone crashed.  It wouldn’t turn on and I lost everything.  Luckily I was able to call your Apple Support guys and they helped me get it back on.  I haven’t had any issues since…well until now.

I should have known better than to update my phone to the 4.2.1 os.  I should have learned my lesson the first time, but since your guys were able to fix it last time I thought what the hell…I’ll try anyway.  So I updated my phone and everything was perfect.  Until I tried to send a text message.  Once I sent the text my screen went black, when it came back on my music, notes, and texts had all been deleted.  I tried to go to the backup that I had just created, but it too was gone.  I’ve searched my computer everywhere and even had some computer geek friends help me out.  Nothing.

So I lost a lot of important things in those notes and texts because like a lot of the people out there I rely solely on my phone.  It was my lifeline.  It was full of addresses and important dates and things that I needed to do, and reminders in my texts as well.  Now all of that is gone and there is no way for me to get it back.

I would just like to say thank you, for making it so hard for me to enjoy your products like I want to.  I would also like to let you know that I will be switching back to BlackBerry when I get my new phone in February.

I love Apple products, but you have gone too far.  I don’t think it’s right that you will delete everything I need when I go to update my phone.  That’s not how it’s supposed to be.

You have lost a customer because of your updates.  Good Job!

Michelle

P.S.

Because of this, I also won’t be getting a MacBook Pro in February either.

