It looks pretty on the outside...but the inside is a mess.

Dear Car Dealerships of Central Arkansas,

I bought a 2006 Suzuki Forenza 2 years ago.  I now realize that I got screwed over by the dealership that sold it to me.  That dealership is not out of Central Arkansas so this letter is not addressed to them.  I have now gone to THREE different dealerships around Central Arkansas to try and trade in my car, but none of you will take it and give me a car that actually runs.  I have done everything I can think of but none of you will take it.

I am a poor college kid who doesn’t make much money, however it is essential that I have a car that runs.  Right now my car only gets to me locations within about 2 miles of where I live.  If I have to go over 45 mph, it breaks down. And hills…forget about them.  There is no way my car will make it up a hill.  Which brings me to another point.  Many of you have said that I should take my car to a Suzuki dealership because they would work with me, however the closest one is in Fayetteville, and I don’t know if you know this or not but between here and there…there are A LOT of hills.  Therefore that is out of the question.

What I don’t understand is how you will sell a car to someone  and let them trade that car in the next year, but you won’t let me trade in mine and I’ve had it for 2 years.  You make no sense.

Also I don’t understand how my car payment could go from $200 a month before you calculate my trade-in, but once you do the math on the Forenza my payment goes up to $400 a month.  Call me stupid but that doesn’t make much sense.

Car Dealerships of Central Arkansas, I am begging you to please let me trade in my car.  I need a new car, but you won’t let me have one.  Please, please, please let me trade it in.  It’s not my fault that some “Car Clown” screwed me over when I desperately needed a car before.  Help me out and let me have a car that I can actually use and that doesn’t just sit in the parking lot collecting dust.  (And a lot of dust at that since there is a construction site near by.)

Thank you very much,

Michelle Zengulis

