So, I realize that I am only 2o years old, but as a 20 year old I have dreams.  My dreams are not dreams that everyone has, but they are mine and that is all that matters.  I have lots of dreams, but I’m only sharing 20.  One for every year I have been alive.  They are in no particular order, and who knows some of these will  probably have changed by tomorrow, but this is today and I’m starting to live a Here…Now life.  (Thanks to Paul Wesselmann and his weekly ripples)

My Life List:

  1. Start a family
  2. Graduate from college
  3. Get my Masters Degree in something
  4. Travel to Ireland before I start my career
  5. Get lost in the woods and not care
  6. Spend New Year’s Eve in New York City
  7. Learn to surf
  8. Own an actual turtle and name him Jefferson
  9. Write an autobiography or a fictional story based on my life
  10. Publish another poem
  11. Pay off my student loans within 2.5 years of graduating
  12. Spend a week with no cell phone, TV, or computer
  13. Give up caffeine
  14. Be invited to an Inaugural Ball
  15. Take my niece away for a week of Auntie and Mini Me time
  16. See a lion, elephant, and a giraffe in the wild
  17. Go on a cruise
  18. Spend a Christmas overseas
  19. Go a week without a headache
  20. Hold a political office of some sort.

This is what I want to do before I die, I hope to accomplish all of it, but honestly, I won’t be too upset if that doesn’t happen.  Things change and sometimes you can’t do what you want to.

I learn things the hard way, and this isn’t going to be any different.

