“The key to change... is to let go of fear.”

I’ve never been one to make friends.  I was always the kid who had the one friend because that’s all that I wanted.  I’ve never been the person who wants to be surrounded by people.  I would rather have the one person that I can share everything with instead of 10 people.  I feel like I lose something when I start sharing with everyone.  When I came to college I met someone.  The instantly became my best friend.  We talked about everything and we did everything together.  It was amazing, and I had never clicked with someone like that.  I guess it’s true that a guy and a girl can never just be friends, because both of us started falling for each other.  It was only a matter of time until we got together and when we finally did I wouldn’t have changed anything.  Then like all good things, it came to an end.  Not only did I lose my boyfriend, but I lost my best friend.  My one person that I shared everything with.  Things were bad, but he and I still talked, trying to at least save our friendship.  However, now we don’t talk at all.  I’ve realized that no matter how hard I try to keep things the same, they always change and not always in ways that I want to.

I’ve recently been told that the family that I have close to here want to move away.  They are tired of the weather here and want to go somewhere else.  They said it all depends on what I do, because they don’t want to leave me here alone, but I don’t want them to stay here just for me.  Now I get to decide if I stay here and keep things the way they are and be completely alone because my family will be gone, or do I transfer somewhere else and start all over.  This is a hard decision, and I don’t like change, but it seems inevitable.

